hasemmarketing.blogg.se

Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0
Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0








  1. #Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0 movie
  2. #Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0 install
  3. #Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0 windows 7

To play an older game that relies on a combined Y axis, but as time passes, I feel less inclined to play those old games anyway. I had all but given up on ever being able to use my beloved wheel again without my trusty XP, but it appears that modern games are designed to work with separate axes for the pedals, so I'm happy again - I'll just have to use my old XP machine if I want I also increased the steering dead zone a little to prevent any force-feedback-induced wobbling on the straights. Predefined wheel button functions, gear change paddles,etc work absolutely fine. The only thing I had to do was customise the controller profile in the game a bit to change the barking-mad preset keyboard keys for the quick-menu (1=up,2=right,3=down,4=left just defies logic!!!!!) I have remapped it to the cursor keys instead. Force feedback works absolutely fine, too, with no apparent loss of functionality. There is still no option to combine the Y axis for the pedals, however this is not an issue with F1 2010, as the game will happily detect the two separate axes. The wheel shows up under Control Panel > Devices and Printers (amusingly, under Properties, the Manufacturer's name is 'unavailable'!!!) The hardware shows up as both an 'HID-compliant game controller' and a 'USB Input Device'

#Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0 install

I didn't need to install any drivers I just plugged in the wheel's power supply and the wheel into the

#Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0 windows 7

I was both surprised and delighted to find that my Sidewinder USB Force Feedback Wheel works PERFECTLY with Codemasters F1 2010 under Windows 7 64bit. Anyway, works great here, it might be a solution for any of you as well. I tested it with F1 Racing after I did the calibration procedure in this game as well, and it worked pretty good.

#Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0 movie

When testing it after the calibration procedure in Windows 7 it showed the marker right in the middle, pressing accelerate would movie it up, pressing breaks would move it down. Not a big issue, just something that needs to be done every time. Then I made parallel wires between the two potentiometers (since the are facing to one another the outside pins are crossed) First important thing is that the break pedal needs to be pressed before and while the USB cable is plugged in, the unit seems to calibrate itself also and it needs this. I opened the pedals and fould two simple potentiometers.

microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0

Dual boot would have been an option as well but it's sort of a pain in the butt to switch over all the time.

microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0

XP was not an option since I run Windows 7 for a while now and have good experience with that. So after reading lots on websites about this issue I realized that I had to use it on XP or find another solution. Some said it works under Windows7, but were not clear if the pedals work fine and if they used any specific driver. I had the same issue when I decided to use it again with my son to play Formula 1 Racing.










Microsoft sidewinder force feedback wheel usb 1.0